My Latest World of Warcraft Wedding Cake Topper

Standard

I recently finished sculpting another custom World of Warcraft wedding cake topper and wanted to share some pics with my readers.  This one has an Elf as the bride and a Tauren as the groom.

WoW cake topper This piece took a LONG time to complete, but then again, these highly detailed wedding cake toppers usually do.  It’s hard to tell from the pictures, but the bride’s dress has areas that have been stamped and brushed with shimmering iridescent Pearl Ex powders, and there are several layers to the dress.  I think the dress took as long to make as the entire elf!WoW cake topper 6 I really spent a lot of time on the tiny details like the white flowers that are twining up the bride’s legs.  That bouquet is pretty special too.  I found a vintage earring in my jewelry stash that had (faux)  pearls, diamonds, and gold accents and I added white polymer clay roses to create a truly unique bouquet.

My customer also requested that a banner with the Horde logo was included.

Wow cake topper 7

That logo’s not painted on either- I cut that out of red clay and appliqued it to the black banner.  Not easy, but I think it looks better than it would have if I’d painted it.

The Tauren groom was a lot of fun to make as well.  I do believe he’s the first Tauren I’ve sculpted that didn’t have a beard.  He did have a big toothy smile though 🙂  My customer sent me lots of really good screen shots so I was able to create just what she was looking for.  When it comes to making these cake toppers good pictures of the characters are a must.

I really like the way the pose came out too.  The groom has one arm lovingly around the bride’s waist and is gently holding her other other hand- very romantic! ❤  And the pretty elf bride gazes up at her new husband with love in her eyes.  Yeah, I’m a romantic all right!  Plus I finished this shortly after I got engaged myself, so I was really feeling the love 😉

So far I’ve only had orders for World of Warcraft wedding cake toppers, but I’m quite willing to create any characters, for any occasion.   If you’re interested in having me create a cake topper for you (wedding, birthday, anniversary, or other occasion) you can place a deposit at this link or contact me at macreativecritters@gmail.com for more information.

And now onto the next project!   Stay tuned to see how my mushroom gnome house sculpture turns out- so far it’s pretty awesome!

Happy crafting my friends!

~Michelle of CreativeCritters
4 thoughts on “My Latest World of Warcraft Wedding Cake Topper

Leave a Reply

