Home Grown Organic Catnip from CreativeCritters

Standard

I’ve been growing my own catnip almost as long as I’ve had cats, and after I opened my ArtFire shop I began selling the dried catnip.  As with everything I grow (flowers, herbs, fruits, and vegetables) my catnip is 100% organic.  I started with a pack of seeds sown in my grandmother’s flower bed many years ago, and from those few original plants I’ve grown some of the best, most potent catnip around.  All of my cats have always gone crazy over it, whether brought in fresh from the garden or dried and stuffed in one of my catnip sacks or sewn into one of my catnip toys.

Image

This is a picture of Calcifer when he was a kitten, trying out some fresh catnip for the first time.  As you can see, he thoroughly enjoyed it!

Image

And this is Cedric, who passed away several years ago.  I made a knit pillow/ mat for him and stuffed it with catnip.  He absolutely loved his catnip mat!  I also have these available for sale- just click on the picture to check out the listing.

Of course my cats aren’t the only ones who love this catnip.  Customers have said their cats went crazy for my catnip and catnip toys.  Some of their comments include: “My cat Chester tried to help me “open” the shipping envelope that had this catnip in it, so I guess he could smell it through two sealed bags! I can’t wait to make a toy for him to try it out!”, “These are fabulous cat toys! I’ve had highly ‘buzzed’ kitties since they arrived. So my three boys loved them”, “kitty is loving the catnip mouse, very cute, fast shipping, highly recommended Artfire artisan.”, and “What can I say? Thank you so much for the wonderful catnip toys. Mookie got his in the mail and my sister said he adores it. He plays with it, cuddles with it, sleeps with it. It warms my heart to know that he is happy, safe, and warm. When I think of where he came from, it still makes me cry. You’re little catnip toy is bringing him so much joy. Thank you so much Michelle.”  I love being able to make kitties all over the country happy! 🙂

When I moved out to Arizona I made sure to bring some catnip seeds with me.  I wasn’t sure how well it would do here, but as you can see from the picture below, the ‘nip is thriving!

Image

Of course Calcifer and Ginko have sampled this season’s crop, just to make sure it passed their rigorous standards. 😉

Image 

Calcifer says “WOW! That’s some GOOD ‘nip!”

Image

Ginko says, “Yeah, man, that’s the stuff” 😉

If you’d like to purchase some dried catnip or a handmade catnip toy just check out my Organic Catnip Toys category.  I also do custom orders, so just send me a message if you’d like me to create something special just for your kitty.

Be sure to cuddle those kitties! 🙂

~Michelle of CreativeCritters
Leave a Reply

